Niche – June 25th 2020

Thinking about niche in a blog always makes me a bit overwhelmed. When I was starting my blog, I don’t even know what niche is – I just had heard the word somewhere without knowing its real meaning, let alone its meaning for a blogger. With niches, people seem to be divided into boxes, and viewers are usually rummaging through the box befits their interests. That’ll leave the non-niche worshipper out of the box.

Within the past two years (I made this blog circa 2018), I’ve been posting blog posts without a specific niche; but if one can draw the median line, then my blog will be that blog that posts blogposts about poetry, short stories, and random thoughts. That is true, but that was not my reason to start a blog. I started a blog to showcase my writing, despite its randomness.

So, to reduce my blog’s randomness as well as making the blog becomes multi-niched at the same time, I decided to make an introduction of AMAN to you. AMAN stands for A Month A Niche.

Don’t interchange that acronym with your neighbor’s name. I have one acquaintance named Aman too, btw.

In July, I’ll be doing some sorts of product reviews. To be specific, I’ll make reviews for Indonesian snacks.

Kind of Youtube-y, right? Sounds so. But — yeah, it’s just for fun.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started